Day 87: Ketones & Therapy

If you say the title just right, it has the same beats as Bone Thugs & Harmony. (Did I just date myself?) 🙂

Today I decided two things – to go back to online therapy, since I’m pretty hopeless at finding an in-person therapist via my insurance’s mental health providers page, and to get with the keto diet craze.

I’m honestly too tired to do much explaining, but I wanted to make sure to note both things for posterity. Let’s just say that I have two overweight friends whom I hadn’t seen for a couple of months, and they’ve been lazily following a somewhat-keto diet. Ran into them on Friday and they’ve both lost serious weight. I started looking into what they were doing, and realized that I could eat all of my favorite things, with very little change from what I had been doing on the Whole30 a year ago. So I went ahead and changed my macro goals on MyFitnessPal this afternoon, and met them over the course of the day (my carbs were still a little high, but it was all from veggies, so I don’t feel bad).

I also signed up over at TalkSpace again tonight. It’s still way out of my price range, honestly, but it has to be done. I’ve got so much going on in my head lately, and I can’t see a way out. It’s time to stop pretending like I can handle this alone. I keep going in circles. I have no idea what to do with my career, my love life, my future plans. I’m feeling lost, and the anxiety just grows. Some days I feel like a fox in a trap. If I could do something as simple as gnaw my own leg off to get away, I would have already. I dunno.

Anyway, hopefully a regulated diet and having someone to talk to will help me.

Author: Anna

I like to travel, hike, contemplate the cosmos, spend time in nature, hang out with my cats, and write in my blog. Apparently I'm also a doormat, but I'm working on that.

Leave a Reply

