Day 21: Lazy Saturday

It’s Saturday, and I find there’s little to say. Last night I was at work until after 7pm, and by the time I got home I was absolutely knackered. The boyfriend came over, after all, and I worked on finding a little more energy to go out and get tapas down the street at Mimi’s. Afterwards, we talked about writing and movies and all things creative into the wee hours. It was a perfect night, as all nights are when spent in his company.

Unfortunately, though, since I didn’t go to sleep until around 3:30am, and woke up at 10:30 this morning to get my hair cut, I didn’t get nearly enough sleep. I’m running on empty, and my body and mind are feeling the effects. I had wanted to clean the house today, but I don’t feel cut out for it. I hand washed a couple of small loads of laundry and cleaned the litter boxes out, and then spent my evening window shopping for weird things on Wish.com.

Wow, this was one boring blog post. I’m going to bed.

Today’s Weight: 189.6 Lbs.

 

Author: Anna

Aspiring writer. Hiking & backpacking enthusiast. Walked the Camino de Santiago (Camino Francés) in 2015, and hiked the Grand Canyon rim-to-rim in 2016. Slightly obsessed with St. Francis of Assisi and Elen of the Ways. I write about whatever comes to mind, but spend a lot of time dissecting my journey with anxiety & depression, recovering from compulsive eating, living in New Orleans, and my three cats.

Leave a Reply

